Reviews

    • Gina V. Jul 14, 2017

      We hired DJ Ron Perry for our daughter’s graduation party. DJ Ron Perry did a stelllar job! He had a wide variety of music from country to tejano and everything in between. We enjoyed listening to the mixes he put together and the flow was perfect! We received great compliments on DJ Ron Perry and would recommend him to anyone. We will definitely hire DJ Ron Perry again in the future! Thank you DJ Ron Perry for making our daughter’s graduation party a memorable occasion for everyone! 😎

     

    Michael P. Jul 6, 2017

    Awesome dj We use him every year and have recommended him for several parties and weddings.

     

    Jahan S. May 31, 2017

    Ron is an excellent DJ . He is great to work with.His music choices are superb Highly recommend

  • Amy S. Chik Fil A  May 25, 2017

    Military Appreciation Day Ron is always so professional and does a great job selecting the right music for the event and the crowd. I never have to worry about the music when Ron is our DJ.

  • Chuck S.  Independent Records Vinyl Saturday’s
    May 25, 2017
    Created a great vibe for our store and our customers! Totally pro and easy to work with!

Zaira R. Jan 7, 2017
Wedding DJ
Verified Review
We’re convinced he’s Santa Clause!!! ❤️❤️❤️
I don’t even know where to start, Ron came to the rescue when he was most needed. My now-husband and I decided to have a destination wedding ON CHRISTMAS DAY in Colorado Springs, CO which was both super exciting and nerve wrecking for us, considering we’re from San Antonio, Texas – but none of that phase him. HE WAS SO FLEXIBLE AND UNDERSTANDING WITH US!!! (Yes, all those caps were needed! 😊) Let me tell about all the times he worked with us: 1. First off, our deposit check was lost in the mail and he never once hesitated to keep working with us while he received another one; 2. We had to make changes to our ceremony/reception times due to our lack of knowledge of sunset times and all that romantic stuff that you need to consider for weddings, and again, he didn’t even flinch; 3. We asked for TONS of older Mexican Cumbias, which turns out are also a rare thing to find in a DJs’ playlists up in Colorado – AND HE PURCHASED ALL THE MUSIC WE REQUESTED, song per song – all to make sure we had exactly what we wanted – and let me shamefully admit that he received all the final information with less than 24 hours before the actual wedding because we kept going back and forth on what songs we actually wanted – he went by what music we had discussed and IT WAS PERFECT; 4. He brought along some awesome lighting, that matched our Christmas wedding theme, which was so incredibly awesome because it warmed my heart to see everything in perfect coordination, and all because Ron took extra attention to details that I’d been throwing out throughout our FOUR phone calls – yes, that’s all it took for him to get it all perfect, that’s including our call the day before the wedding – he was super understanding of all the craziness surrounding the last couple of weeks that he resorted to texting to get ahold of me! 😀 5. Saying we loved him is an understatement, he and my husband spoke for about an hour after the wedding – he gave us some pointers about where to visit while we were there, and so many other things. I can’t recommend a better DJ for any event – we’re actually considering moving to Colorado Springs, and he’s most definitely hired for all of our events! The music from the moment we set foot in the room to the moment everyone went home could not have been more perfect for us – DJ Ron is the guy you need to hire if you’re looking to have a worry/stress-free event, and let me not forget to mention even his attire was prestine! He didn’t cut any corners on our big day! 😊

Cheri W. Dec 29, 2016
Boots & Bling
DJ Ron helped make our event a success! Knowing how to read the crowd makes Ron a sure bet for a fun time whatever the event may be. Will definitely have him back! Professional behind the scenes & in the limelight – Thank you Ron!

Michael S. Dec 20, 2016
JQRC Holiday Party
Ron provide DJ services for the JQRC Holiday Party starting in 2015. He is very professional, and responsive to a variety of musical requests. Consider him for your corporate/event needs!

Scott T. Dec 19, 2016
Event DJ
Verified Review
A true professional!
Absolutely a professional, excellent depth of knowledge of both music and how to read the crowd and keep them entertained. I got several compliments from my staff and their guests at our Christmas Party about how great the DJ was. We will be calling on him for our next function. Thank you Ron!

Mike W. Oct 25, 2016

Event DJ
Verified Review
DJ RON IS THE MAN!
Ron was great! He DJ’d for a 30th Bday party I held for my wife. It was a small venue but Ron made the most of the space. He read the crowd very well and was great with adapting our play list. Everyone commented on how great the music was! Thanks Ron for an awesome night!

Doreen S. Sep 18, 2016
Wedding DJ
Verified Review
Perfect Music for the Setting
Ron was exactly what my brother and his bride were looking for–a mellow DJ experience that would keep the wedding reception running smoothly and entertain the crowd. So many people complimented the music and inquired about Ron–he was personable and professional!

Thank you!

Kim L. Sep 11, 2016
Ron is an excellent DJ!
Ron was the DJ for our DOG JOG 2016 5k fundraiser. He arrived on time and was ready to go at the start of the event. He created a party atmosphere and his music selection was perfect! Ron has worked with National Mill Dog Rescue for the past 2 years. I look forward to him coming to our event in 2017 and I highly recommend Ron as a DJ!

Jay B. Aug 27, 2016
Ron played background music for an art showing. One time and extremely professional. Perfect blend of interaction and behind the scenes. He really enhanced the event

Natalie B. Aug 21, 2016

Event DJ

Ron was awesome! Prompt, courteous and fit in with the crowd, he performed at my husband’s 50th birthday party. He was right on the crowd, no one was bored. He was able to get even my husband on the dance floor. Lights and sound was perfect, not too much, not too little. Definitely recommend Ron for your next event.

Aug 2, 2016
Ron was our DJ for our Valentines Day fundraiser and did a phenomenal job! Our guests loved him and he was very professional and engaged well with the audience! We hope to have him every year!

Maddie V  (PHILAM Org)

July 27,2016

What I appreciate most about DJ Ron Perry, is …..his knowledge of music. Not only does he know (what) to play…he know exactly how the music should (sound). Not everyone who dj’s has that ability. The quality of his music is so professional! He understands exactly what his client wants,…..and he gives them the Best!!. My son’s going away event was so spectacular; and many who attended were so impressed with the music. Choice-Sound-Quality….are definitely key to making any music event,…nice, or fantastic! Ron will make it fantastic. Communicating with him is easy , and he always gives you his best. I, or anyone,…Cannot go wrong with DJ Ron Perry.

Deb G

July 24, 2016

DJ Ron Perry was the DJ for our wedding on July 9, 2016. Ron was very professional and always on time with our meetings prior to our event and the day of. During the wedding, DJ Ron kept the entire reception going. Even though we discussed the schedule thoroughly prior to the wedding, Ron also made all of our announcements, in order to cue the wedding coordinator and me and my husband for what was coming next. DJ Ron was able to get a feel for the type of music that got everyone on the dance floor early on in the night and he kept everyone having a good time. The sound quality was excellent and he had a large music selection for us to choose from. We had a few unexpected events and change in plans last minute, and DJ Ron was able to seamlessly make these changes without anyone else knowing. I would definitely recommend Ron for any event and I would most definitely use him again as a DJ. Thank you so much for making our event wonderful!

Nick K.

July 20, 2016

Ron is absolutely amazing! I have known him for almost 10 years and he just gets better at Djing. I would say that what makes Ron and incredible DJ is his ability to bring in the eclecticism that meets everyone’s expectations! Thank you Ron for helping to make our wedding night a perfect tonight!

Eronilde S

April 16, 2016

Thank you so so so much DJ Ron Perry for your free time that you dedicated to Record Store Day in Security today!!! You are the best DJ in the Springs!! Thank you.
Frank Garcia man you killed it today!! Thank you as well for doing your performance all on your free time and braving the weather. Your the best!!! Thank you again for helping making RSD special for our store.
To my work family, thank you guys so much for your love and huge support to bring this all together!!! Best crew around. Wailani Aukai Bowers Jeremy Lugo January Jones Zach Tomke

Erin B.

January 2016

Ron Perry DJ’d our wedding and did an incredible job. Great experience. Didn’t miss a beat. Music choice was fantastic and everybody seemed to love it. Connected well with the audience. Volume was correct for the room so people could still have conversations while listening to the music. Would refer him to anyone needing a DJ for any event. Did an awesome job!

Ben H.

October 2015

DJ Ron Perry was Wonderful. He was very professional and on top of everything before and during the wedding. The sound quality was great. He was very personable and kept the party going. The quality of a DJ really can make or break a wedding and he definitely made the wedding. He was very willing to work with all of my requests and kept the flow of the wedding better than I could have planned myself. He also made the process of selection all the music ahead of time very simple and organized which was incredibly helpful in reducing pre wedding stress. We received a lot of compliments on him, our guests loved him. I would highly recommend this DJ!

Lauren K.

Sept 2015

Ron is always extremely professional and easy to work with. This was a high energy event- the USO Operation That’s My Dress Fashion Show and Military Appreciation and Ron knocked it out of the park. I will always recommend Ron Perry for the job!

Katie K   USO

September 2015

Jeanette F.

I cannot say enough great things about Mr. Perry (D.J Ron), he is an exceptional D.J and extremely professional. Prior to your event he will speak with you and customize to the mood you are wanting to create. The greatest thing about him is that he is smart. Every event that we’ve had him work or even attended where he has been working he really pays attention to the crowd. Outstanding!

September 14 2015

Heather P. Fashion Photographer
just left you a review:
I second the vote as one of the best DJ’s in Colorado!

September 2015

Thumbtack.com Selected DJ Ron Perry As One Of Top 10 Local DJS in Denver Area

https://www.thumbtack.com/co/denver/local-djs/

August 8th 2015

As a DJ myself, finding someone to create the right atmosphere for our wedding was atop the priority list. DJ Ron nailed it!! Ron was punctual, professional, and focused on making sure our special day was everything we hoped it would be, and more. If you’re looking for a DJ who is easy to work with, loves music, and has both the personality and artistic ability to keep both you and your guested satisfied… look no further! DJ Ron is the right choice for you.

-Aaron H.

June 20th 2015

5/5 Stars

We hired DJ Ron Perry for the Closing Party of the 2015 US Open Hanmadang. We had athletes from all over the US ,Korea, Latin America, and he kept the party going and fun. I had requested some K-pop for our Korean athletes and he had a great playlist that included some of the most popular K-pop of the moment. He was on time, very professional and I would not hesitate to hire him for any of our future events requiring a DJ.

Rebecca N

May 26th 2015

This is the DJ you want! Any crowd, any age, across demographics DJ Ron Perry will make your occasion memorable. My guests talked about this entertainer for years!

Rhonda G

March 23rd 2015

Ron is a professional DJ that has the process in place to ensure he is delivering the song types and quality you want for your party or event and then he is there in plenty of time to set-up so that when you are ready for music, so is he. His personality is great with both his clients and his audience, not overbearing but professional and courteous. I thoroughly enjoy working with him and listening to his work every time I hear him perform.

Owen – wedding and event planner.

March 18th 2015

DJ Ron Perry was early and prepared upon arrival. He wanted to know the schedule of the event ahead of time so that he could prepare the music. He left no margin for error. There was a wide range of songs played and they fit the theme of the event perfectly. The songs all flowed smoothly from one into the next. This is the second year that we have had DJ Ron DJ our event and will continue to have him DJ for us in the years to come. DJ Ron went above and beyond what was asked of him. Our event was a charity and Ron DJ’d  the event for us for free. An excellent DJ – highly recommended!

Ponderosa High School Parker, CO

Entire experience was stress-free and professionally run. I appreciated the suggestion to give him the info on the dance contest so he could have it scripted next time. Have already recommended him to others for dances like Homecoming. Had many students tell me how much they enjoyed this dance. Thanks.

Deb R

Widefield High School 2/4/15

Feb 1st 2015

We made a wise decision when we hired DJ Ron to spin some tunes at the Super Half Marathon and Game Day 5K awards ceremonies. This was a rather fluid and somewhat disorganized affair, but Ron quickly picked up on our game plan and was a great help in keeping everyone on schedule. He played excellent music. His sound system is superior and easily filled a big room upstairs at the Jack Quinn Irish Ale House. He handed the mic to us and we used his system for announcing awards. Everyone loved it. He was professional in every manner and even volunteered to stick around and play his funky Rock ‘n’ Roll past the agreed time. I got the feeling he was having as much fun as anyone in the building. Needless to say, Ron will be invited back for the the fifth running of the Super Half Marathon and Game Day 5K, set for Super Bowl Sunday, 2016.

Tim B        PPRR

Feb 2015

Ron Perry is a total professional. His equipment is top knotch, his collection is vast and Ron has a quiet star quality. He knows how to rock a party! Our organization has used him for years and recommend him above all the rest!

Rosemary L.

1/2015

I have had DJ Ron DJ at my 30th and 40th birthday parties. He does an excellent job at tailoring the music to the audience. We had everyone up dancing and enjoying the music selection!

LaDonna Reed

Jan 2015

NYE Party 2014

Ron was very professional. He a a great selection of music!

Ellie

December 18th 2014

To Whom it may concern,

I first met Ron Perry at the Ritz downtown. He was spinning records (if that means anything now) We were having dinner and the music began to play. My party stopped to listen. We were there until 2:00 am. He has also performed at my last 3 parties. The opening of American Water Damage and BluSky’s Christmas party. When throwing an event there is no one better. He’s always on time, he listens to requests and if he has it he will play it, his behavior is above board and he never uses music with foul words. There’s no one else I would have DJ my parties.

Thank you!

December 5th 2014, Ron was fantastic for our company holiday party! He was prompt, followed-up before the event to ensure details and was just a pleasure to be around. His music selection was expansive and he was willing to accommodate anything we asked for. We’d DEFINITELY use him again in the future!!

Kim   Peak Living

December 2014, Ron was Very personable individual that goes out of his way to make your event the best. Great music library.

Tom Arnett

November 2014

I had DJ RP work our 1st Anniversary Party back in November 2014. I’ve known Ron for a few years from working at the Post Office and DJing at Maxie’s his skills are tremendous. We’ve had several requests for his services from friends of ours for some of their up coming occasions. Ron was very punctual as far as time was concerned. His music genre and selection was amazing whether you like pop, country, R&B, Rap, oldies, Jazz, Reggae or rock. He seems to know just what to play at the right time to keep the party jamming. Ron responds really well to the crowd and tries to get in all requests if possible. Price range for his services are very reasonable. Set up and break down are quick as he has been doing this for a few years. Sound quality was exceptional not to loud (unless you want it to be) and not to low so that your yelling turn it up turn it up.

Ricky Montgomery

Feb 14th 2014

Ron is very laid back and easy to work with. He shows up on time, has good communication skills and works well with everyone. His music is always spot on with the event hes working. A+ rating

Katie Barker     USO

2014

Ron Perry Not just for Night Clubs….. Ron has been our DJ and emcee at several of our race events. From 5k to Half Marathons Ron has delivered a sound quality and music selection that has kept all of our athletes pumped up both before and after the race. As a business owner I truly enjoy the professional touch Ron brings in time and time again. We are looking forward to our 2015 race event season and all the energy Ron will bring.
Pharis
Executive Director
LYMevents LLC

2014

DJ Ron Perry is a phenomenal DJ with a very wide range of musical strengths ranging from dance to world music. He is one of the hardest working disc jockeys on the scene today, and he has an exceptional resume in music which definitely shows in his work. His is very dedicated, and makes himself always available to his friends and followers. You can listen to his mix show, which has been on air for over a year, at Rhythm Rave Radio Mon-Fri at 5 PM MST. He is one of our top DJ’s, as he has been ranked #1 many times based on listener ship.

Modesty & Alex D.
CEO
HighPockets Entertainment
dba
Rhythm Rave Radio

DJ Ron Perry was great to work with! He showed up on time for the two shows we had and was prepared with our various music requests. Before one of our shows there was a snag and he was right there to help us with the preparation. He had a great mindset that if our show doesn’t go good, his doesn’t either, and because of this attitude he helped make our show that much better! After the show he also gave us a copy of the mix used, which is a fun remembrance. Ron Perry’s price was also very reasonable and we look forward to working with him again.
Tanner-Ponderosa DECA March 2014

Ron was professional, on time, he brought a great variety of music and the lights. A great time was had by all ( a lot of dancing went on) and at the end of the night when Ron was breaking down his equipment, we got a chance to talk with him and he’s a very likeable guy.

Cheryl Carter

July 2014

In July 2014 We had a wedding rehearsal dinner/party at the Cheyenne Mountain Conference Resort last July. The whole event went well. Especially the music. Ron started out playing a variety of dinner music. Then after the guests finished the meal he seamlessly began doing requests for songs that really appealed to the audience. Everyone really had a great time.very memorable. STRONGLY RECCOMEND.

Bill Wroche

FM On The Night Shift Exclusive with DJ Ron Perry On Rhythm Rave Radio’ by RhythmRaveRadio on #SoundCloud? soundcloud.com/rhythmraveradi…
11:53 PM – 15 Jul 14

Modesty & Alex D.
CEO
HighPockets Entertainment
dba
Rhythm Rave Radio

In August 2014, Mr. Perry was hired to provide the music for my daughters wedding and we ALL couldn’t be happier with the job that he did. I can assure you that Ron was all about making my daughters day everything that SHE hoped it would be……and it was. Ron was very helpfull from the time we hired him all the way thru to the end of the wedding. My daughter had some speciality song that she wanted and Ron went out of his way to find them and have them ready for that special day. He stayed in contact with us leading up to the wedding day to be sure that he had everything we needed as far as the music.
Mr. Perry showed up early at the venue, which was in Black Forrest, and was set up ready to go with plenty of time to spare before the reception began.
Ron is very knowledgeable about the job he does and it’s easy to see he enjoys what he does. What impressed us the most was his professionalism through out the whole process. Mr. Perry has a wonderful personality and was fun to work with. I would not hesitate to hire Mr. Perry again or to recommend him to others.

Bob Voci

Oct 2014, Ron dj’ed our wedding and we couldn’t have been more thrilled with how well he took care of us. He had a great feel for the crowd and did a phenomenal job mixing up our requests. Of all the wedding vendors we worked with, Ron killed it. Thanks again.

Sara & Nick

July 2012

We were very pleased with Ron’s job in DJing our military reunion. We had given him a play list of about 20 songs and he understood this was the type of music we wanted and had a 3 hour program that was just right for us. He added lights to the program which we did not expect. He did an outstanding job. We would hire him again if our reunion comes back to Colorado Springs. I can not think of anything that could have been done better. It was a pleasure to have him.

Sheila

July 20, 2012

Mr. Ron Perry
4911 Bradley Lane
Colorado Springs, CO 80911

Subject: Letter of Appreciation

Dear Mr. Perry:

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Gray family for your exemplary and professional performance as DJ at the Gray Family Reunion on July 4, 2012.

Your music selection for the family picnic was everything that the family could hope for. Later that evening you set up your sound system in a very timely manner and was ready to begin on queue for the family banquet. The special selection that you had chosen for the banquet was in complete accord with the chosen theme. When we arrived at the next evening event at the local Club, we found that you had again, in a very timely manner, set up for another fun-filled evening. Everyone had an excellent time dancing until the wee hours of the morning to your pre-selection of music. It was most appropriate.

At all three events the sound and lighting quality along with the music was perfect for my family. I would like to add that because of your professionalism and unique personality and talent, you helped make this year’s Gray Family Reunion one of the best ever.

Most Sincerely,
Lillian Gray-Mayes

Jan 2012

We had Ron DJ a company party at The Warehouse in Colorado Springs. He did a great job. He was on time, professional and gave quality service for our party. It was great because there were a lot of different tastes in music at the party and he took requests and played what we asked. Thanks Ron!

Rebekah

Dear Ron, 4/20/11

I’d like to thank you for your outstanding performance at the American Water Damage grand opening party. You and your music made our event the hit of the summer. Guests were talking about the music months after the party happened. You are awesome!

I am looking forward to working with you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Diana

Hello,
In looking back on our wedding day almost five years ago now, one of most favorite parts of the evening was the reception. Just hearing our intro song play, and walking in with our wedding party, was the icing on the cake to an unforgettable day, and that was just the beginning. When we asked our dear friend, Ron Perry to dj our wedding, we didn’t realize how much of a treat we were in for. In the weeks ahead, Ron reviewed our song list and let us know he would mix in a variety of songs that would flow well for the whole evening. He was very professional from beginning to end, and we really appreciated the passion he has for music, and endless repertoire of the history of the greatest songs/singers/music there ever was that he shared with us. We were happy to listen to some samples of songs we had never even heard! The days certainly flew by, and we were beyond excited once our wedding day arrived of course. Ron arrived early to the reception site, and from what we heard, was ready to go well in advance of the start of the evening.

Back to our intro song, it was an amazing sound from the doors and just right, how we imagined. The lights set the mood and were changed to the perfect tone and setting throughout the evening for dinner, dancing, singers, cake cutting and the visiting time we had with ones. It was really cool to see a lot of friends from our colorado springs area, and denver talking to Ron all evening about how wonderful everything was, laughing and how much they were enjoying the music. He blended right in with the friends and family. I think it would be so fun to have it all over again, and we had friends telling us months after that because of the music, our reception was the best they had ever been to 🙂 It goes without saying that we highly recommend Ron for any type of party/event where music needs to be played. It will without a doubt be an unforgettable moment in your life, and one done in the best way possible, with the music tailored to fit just perfectly. We can’t thank Ron enough.

Perry & DJ Montgomery 2010

To whom it may concern,

On September 3rd, 2005 Ron Perry was the Dj/Mc at our wedding reception. Ron was on time, he was extremely professional and we were very impressed. Ron had all the current music, he knew how to keep our guests on the dance floor and made everyone feel very comfortable. People are still talking about how much fun our wedding day was and I know all credit is due to Ron. He exceeded our expectations.
Also, I have hired Mr. Perry for other functions and events and we are always pleased with his talent, dependability and his music quality. The lights he hooks up also had an amazing impact on out guests and the party atmosphere. I have tried other Djs’ in the past and none are as talented or as professional as Ron. Not only does Ron do outstanding work, but he is trust worthy and plays music the entire party, not trying to leave early. We really appreciate Ron Perry’s skills and his work ethic. I will always recommend Ron to anyone for any event, he has the skill set and equipment to make sure everyone is having a great time. If anyone is in search of not only a good Dj, but someone they can trust, hire Mr. Perry!
Sincerely,
Selena Harris

September 2005

 I would like to thank Ron Perry for the amazing DJ work he did for my wife and I at our wedding reception on September 17th 2005! His professionalism set-up, lighting and music choice for the entire reception made our night free from worry of music choice! He also would play songs other guests would request keeping the energy up( because I have had dj’s at other events refuse to get off their playlist) and one moment that stood out to us was when we walked into the reception pretty much expecting to be un announced he picked up the mic and made a special announcement for us along with playing our song right away! That is a true professional! Thanks again Ron I would recommend you to anyone for any event!!

Scott and Michelle Zilverberg

DJ Ron Awesome DJ! Handled our wedding professionally and with style! Played everything we asked plus found similar styles of music to fill the empty spaces. Wouldn’t dream of using anyone else! A++++

Brook Watts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: